These are a few of my favorite polishes

Some of these are old, some of these are old news, but just because they have a cult following isn’t stopping me from showing them.  They are popular for a reason and I love them!

Still trying to figure out how to take a good picture so bear with me, but here they are!

 

faves #1

Thumb: Cover Girl chocolate mint Index: Shades by Barielle Chocolate Bar Middle: Essie Lot of Latte Ring: L'Oreal Lights Out Pinkie: Sally Hansen Bronzed Matte

 

Cover Girl Chocolate mint is a milk chocolate brown with green shimmer!  I’ve yet to find another color like this!  I love dark brown polishes and Barielles Coco bar is right up my alley.  Essie lot of latte was the first brown polish I really saw out there and thought it was beautiful.  L’Oreal lights out is totally unique to me.  A smoky purple/gun metal shimmer that I loved so much I have a backup.  I wish I had a backup of Sally Hansen’s Bronzed matte.  I got this the first time Mattes came on the scene way back in the early 90’s.  I simply adore the color.  I think it’s ahead of it’s time.

 

Faves#2

Thumb: OPI Titan Your Toga Index: Essie Tobacco Road Middle: OCC Swamp Thing Ring: OPI You Don't know Jacques Pinkie: OPI Lincoln Park After Dark

 

This picture sucks!  Doesn’t do the thumb color justice.  OPI Titan Your Toga is a great light beige/moon color shimmer.  I really love it.  Tobacco road is a smoky red/purple that is different than your standard red.  The olive green in OCC cosmetics Swamp thing just rocks my world.  When OPI France came out last fall YDKJ was the color I stalked every store for weeks until I found it.  Instant classic!  And speaking of… LPAD I know we all have it and love it, but It’s just so great!  It’s eggplant and chocolate and vampy and my go to shade when I don’t know which polish to choose.

I promise better pictures next time I post.  I Promise!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

