A few radnom swatches for your viewing pleasure

Now that I’ve learned a bit more about how a camera works and how to get better pictures, I decided to swatch a few of the polishes I’ve bought recently.  Check ’em out!

Essie Mint Candy Apple

Essie Mint Candy Apple

This one is way…WAY out of my nail polish comfort zone.  I never wear pastels and bought this on a whim because i thought, “why the hell not”.  I’m surprised at how much I think I like this.  I think it pops against my skin tone really well.  I’m not 100% sold on it but I’m going to wear it as my NOTD tomorrow including a birthday party I’m going to tomorrow night so we’ll see what happens!  The formula on this is pretty thick.  I applied three coats and a coat of Seche Vite.

Opi Holiday Glow

OPI Holiday Glow

This one I love!  It’s a brownish purple with gold toned glitter.  This is three coats with no top coat.  I love the shine on this.  The formula was perfect.  Not too thick, not too runny.  Just right!  This is  totally my cup of tea and a major contender for my Christmas or New Years Eve nail color!

China Glaze Tree Hugger

China Glaze Tree Hugger

This is another green I didn’t think I’d fall in love with but I did.  I have to say, green really works on darker skin tones!  Well, at least mine!  I’ll definitely be rocking this green in the spring time!

China Glaze Rodeo Fanatic

China Glaze Rodeo Fanatic

Please ignore what is clearly the result of nail painting late at night after a glass of wine…or two.  I may have mentioned in earlier posts that I recently got a bunch of China Glaze polishes in an attempt to make up for all I’ve been missing!  The formula on all the China Glaze polishes I’ve tried have been excellent and this one is no exception.  I wore this today and really liked it!  i didn’t think a mid toned blue shimmer would work so great but this is a great color and something I could definitely see myself wearing again.

Well, my friends, that’s it for now.  I’ll be posting more pics in the coming days!  Have you all thought about what your tips and toes will rock for the Holidays?  Tell me in the comments!

2 Responses to “A few radnom swatches for your viewing pleasure”

  1. […] Mint” is just that….a refreshing minty green pastel that is a bit lighter than Essie’s Mint Candy Apple. For the image in this post I applied three coats of polish (no top coat). The formula is somewhat […]

  2. […] Mint” is just that….a refreshing minty green pastel that is a bit lighter than Essie’s Mint Candy Apple. For the image in this post I applied three coats of polish (no top coat). The formula is somewhat […]

Leave a Reply

