Zoya Green Friday Swatches!!!

Zoya has quickly become one of my favorite polishes.  While most polishes on the market are free of the harmful chemicals we used to subject to ourselves to back in the day (like Formaldehyde) Zoya takes pride in being Non-Toxic – even safe for Pregnant women! I took advantage of their “Green Friday” event after Thanksgiving and here are my new lovely greens!

Zoya Suvi

Suvi is a medium green shimmer.  This is three coats and it applied really well.  This is definitely among my favorite greens!  I love that it’s dark but doesn’t look black.

Zoya Tangy

You can only sort of see the melony-pink shimmer that comes out in the light green shimmer.  The shimmer is holo-ish and the application on this one is quite thin and smooth.  This is three coats and no top coat.

Zoya Envy

Oh how I love Envy!  This was one of the first Zoyas I bought and hoped it was a dupe of the rare find Nars Zulu, but according to Scrangie (yeah, I asked her!)  Zulu has  more jelly finish and it’s just not the same. .  That’s fine with me.  I can’t miss what I never had and I absolutely LOVE this green!!!

Zoya Midori

This is darker than Tangy and instead of the pink-ish shimmer it’s got a hint of silver shimmer.  The application on this was a little on the thick side.  The color on this one surprised me.  I didn’t think I was gonna like this color on my skin tone but I’m actually looking forward to spring and rockin’ this shade!

Zoya Veruschka

I don’t wear mattes often.  Mainly because you can’t use Seche Vite with a matte and I usually do my nails at night before I go to bed.  With Seche I can do my nails, wait 20 minutes and go to bed without worrying about sheet marks or smudges.  This looks very similar to Suvi IMO and even more so with a coat of clear, though I think its got a little more sparkle with the matte version with the coat of clear.

Veruschka with shiny clear coat.

I think Veruschka has a tad more yellow than Suvi.  Suvi is a teeny bit bluer, but just a hint.  For a matte, this went on really well.  It was thick but that’s typical of most mattes.  It wasn’t very difficult to apply and   It was opaque in 2 coats but I did three.

Overall I am just at the tip of the iceberg on Zoya.  I can’t wait to try more!!!

Leave a Reply

