Makeup Monday: Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics

As I may have mentioned before I am a professional Makeup Artist and I absolutely love all things cosmetic.  Last week I decided to check out the new Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics showroom on 27th Street in Manhattan after hearing about it from ThisThatBeauty.

I was first introduced to OCC Cosmetics when I started subscribing to professional trade magazines like Makeup Artist Magazine.  My first experience with OCC Cosmetics was the first time I went to The Makeup Show.  Thats’s where I discovered their Lip Tars.  These are amazing!    Then I did a few freelance gigs where I used the OCC water based airbrush foundation, and I loved that too.

I tried to show restraint but not much. I picked up the nail polish in “fondue”, two lip tars, in “fondue” and “vintage”  and two mini sets of the OCC Airbrush Foundation.  One in Reds the other in Yellows.

OCC Cosmetics "Fondue"

I have a few other OCC nail polishes (Scrangie has some great swatches here ) and I love them as much as this one.  I’m a sucker for chocolate brown anything, be it lip color, nail polish, eye shadow…

As for the lip tars, you can check them out here.  I’ll post a picture of mine soon! Be warned, these are not for the faint of heart.  They are highly pigmented.  Don’t let the tube fool you.  These are not lip glosses. These are matte and extremely opaque and I love love love them!

One Response to “Makeup Monday: Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics”

  1. […] Monday: OCC Lip Tar Swatches I talked about Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics on a previous Makeup Monday. And finally as promised here are swatches of two of my favorite lip tars.  Vintage and Fondue. […]

Leave a Reply

