In My Stash: L’Oreal Paris

I have to say that swatching these polishes reminded me of how much I love them.  I barely consider L’Oreal especially since I’ve started blogging because I’m trying to keep up with so many different polishes.  Some of these colors are incredibly cool and innovative.  And a few of them are not lost causes either.  You can still find these if you look hard.  One of them I picked up at a discount shop just a few weeks ago and it is a gem!  So without further delay here are just of few of my favorite polishes by L’Oreal Paris…

L'Oreal Paris Lights Out

Oh the hotness!  When this came out, I’d never seen anything like it.  It’s a smokey grayed out purple with shimmer and I loved it so much I bought a backup.  This color just makes me so happy!

L'Oreal Paris Citrine

Another gorgeous shade! A shimmery off-white that has iridescent flashes of pink!  You can barely tell from the pic but it is awesome.  It’s true love.  It’s similar to OPI Titan Your Toga but the pink flash makes this one extra special!

L'Oreal Paris Sheer Extreme

When I first saw pics of Clarins 230 I combed through my nail polish stash in hopes of finding something, anything that looked even remotely like it.  I know this isn’t even close, but I like this sheer redish brown with imperceptible flash of red shimmer.  I know this picture doesn’t do it justice but it’s still pretty to look at, no?

L'Oreal Paris Plumage

This is the one I picked up recently.  I love this a deep vampy purple with blue/green shimmer.  The name is perfect too.  Reminds me of the colors on beautiful peacock feathers!

L'Oreal Paris Jet-Set Fleeting

It just occured to me that this is the first red I’m posting.  Forgive the crappy paint job.  When I look at the bottle, it looks almost like it’s dusty. But this red is pretty vibrant.  It’s a medium red creme that I mostly use on my toes and I love the way it looks.  This is a pretty old bottle and it’s gotten a bit thick over time so that’s where the streakiness is coming from.  I added a little Seche restore to it and that made it a bit easier to apply.

These are all really fantastic polishes.  They make me remember not to walk too fast by that L’Oreal display at Duane Reade!

Leave a Reply

