My Latest Haul & the Conclusion of the CND saga

My last post was about how I mistakenly received a CND color and effect set in my mailbox.  Once I realized the name on the package was incorrect, I (reluctantly) placed the box back directly on top of the mailbox that had the first name of the person I thought it belonged to.  When I arrived home the next day and the box is now at my front door.  What’s a girl to do?   I’m keeping it!  I figure it’s the same as the “found money policy”.  You return it.  If someone doesn’t claim it within 24 hours, its yours to keep.  Add to that the fact that someone went out of their way to put the box in front of my apartment door.  I think I can safely say it’s mine to keep!

CND Rhubarb

Rhubarb is a tomato red creme that I unexpectedly like!  I’m not really a red girl- it feels too obvious for a nail polish color, but I think I’ll be wearing this shade every now and again.  Especially on my toes. That’s the one place I love to wear red polish.  I have to say the formula on this was really great.  It was perfect in two coats.

CND Rhubarb with Copper Shimmer

This is a nice effect, but I think I prefer Rhubarb on it’s own!

I also decided to treat myself to a few goodies from 8ty8  Beauty.  I just love that site!  I received my shipment unbelievably  fast! I got one of the colors from China Glazes Up and Away collection, and a bunch of cool Orly’s too!

Orly Iron Butterfly

I was going to skip this one.  I thought I didn’t need it, but I’m glad I changed my mind.  I find it hard to let matte colors be and not add a top coat, but I think this is really nice!  Of course I did indulge myself and added a coat of clear.  It looks even better with a top coat!

Orly Iron Butterfly w/ clearcoat

I was afraid this was going to look similar to the color Goth by Orly, but it is different.  The glitter is denser, and not really glitter.  More than that, removing the polish was much easier than removing the OPI suede polishes.  Taking off the OPIs is just as hard as removing glitter polish.

China Glaze Grape Pop

I wasn’t 100% sure I was going to like this, but I LOVE it!  This picture just doesn’t do it justice.  It’s way brighter in real life. Not grayed out at all.  It’s a fun color for spring but I’d wear it now in anticipation of lovely spring weather that coming soon, right, Mother Nature?

Orly Wild Wisteria

I have so many dark and vampy nail polishes and I don’t care!  I love them all.  This one is a deep violet purple creme.  Somehow it still reads “spring” to me.  Maybe it’s because of the name.

Orly Wandering Vine

I was surprised Orly went with another green creme for spring when they released such a great (and similar) green creme for last fall, “Enchanted Forrest”.  Then again, did that stop me from purchasing this one?  Not so much…..

I really happy with my haul!  Off to pick a NOTD for tomorrow.  Until next time addicts!!

One Response to “My Latest Haul & the Conclusion of the CND saga”

  1. Im with you on the Rhubarb. After much debate with myself, I like it better without the effect.

    I really need to check out the Orly polishes. My Sally’s has them but their supply is limited.

Leave a Reply

