L’Oreal Bijou Crystals

There are a few places in the city I check out regularly to see if there’s any cool cosmetic finds.  Every now and then I’ll come across some cheap goodies, like these lovelies I got at Lots for Less in lower Manhattan.  Take a look-see!

B. Rebellious

B. Rebellious is multi colored glitter in a smokey base.  I needed three coats to make this opaque.  I think it’s neat.  If there was no such thing as OPI My Private Jet I’d probably be really in love with this.

B. Outrageous

Sunny lemon yellow shimmer.  Not a color I’d normally go for but since it was like .99 cents I figured why not.  If nothing else, I’ll wear it on my toes.

B. Fearless

Another multi-colored glitter in a smokey medium blue sheer base.  Again, this took three coats to get opaque but I really like this.  I think this one is my favorite of the bunch.

B. Brave

The first coat on this looked very raspberry red to me, but by the third coat, it became this bright violet shade.  I didn’t think I’d like this one as much as I do.  It’s probably a color I wouldn’t normally wear but for a fun night out I’d totally wear this!

The one thing I did notice about these was they really smelled of chemicals.  The bottles all say Formaldehyde free but I’m thinking these polishes came out before everyone converted to Big Three Free.

2 Responses to “L’Oreal Bijou Crystals”

Leave a Reply

