OPI Shrek Collection Swatches

I was really excited for this collection.  Definitely more excited than I am for the movie.  I’ll wait for Netflix to watch the movie.  Once I realized the collection had been released, I quickly made my way to Ricky’s in NYC  to pick up a few colors.  Here’s what I got!

OPI What's With The Cattitude?

This pretty sky blue is probably a little too cool toned for my skin tone but I do like it. The formula on this was a tiny bit streaky but nothing that would sway me from buying it.  Its got quite a bit of pastel in it, which I usually shy away from but  I think will add this to my summer rotation.

Who the Shrek are you?

Of course OPI couldn’t do this collection without including a bright green.  This is one is quite neon and very yellow based.  I thought I would love for my nails, but I think this one is going in the Toes Only file.

OPI Funky Dunkey

My hands down favorite of the collection.  While it does resemble China Glaze “Grape Pop” which I own, I just couldn’t help but pick up this purple.  A beautiful creme that applied nice and smooth.  This one is definitely in my summer rotation.

Check these out on http://www.OPI.com.

2 Responses to “OPI Shrek Collection Swatches”

  1. WOW love the swatches! The collection has not reached me yet I cannot wait until I see it – I am in love with Funky Dunkey! I am going through a purple love with my nail colours right now.

Leave a Reply

