OCC Cosmetics Haul at The Makeup Show

My very first Stop at The Makeup Show was Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics.  I just had to get my hands on some more of their Lip Tars!  Man, these things should come with a disclaimer that reads “use at your own risk”. They are so immensely pigmented that the tiniest application can completely cover your lips.  I already had “Vintage” and “Fondue” but I wanted more!  Here’s what I picked up!

Left to right "Demure" "Botanica" "Safety Orange" and "Anime"

Ooooh!  Look at the pretty colors!

Swatches

Demure is a deep hot pink.  The name of this has got to be an oxymoron because this hot pink is definitely anything but demure.  Botanica is a bright green that’s so vivid I think I smell fresh-cut grass when I see it.  I have been dreaming of Safety Orange for months now and I’m so glad I decided to get it. It was the first one I chose when I got to the counter.  Anime really does resemble the vibrant color of the lips of a Japanese anime heroine.  I think this one is my second favorite.

Can you believe the depth of color on these babies?  Now I know I won’t have much of an occasion to use these on a daily basis, but I justify by  the fact that as a professional, I could very well use this on a shoot.  I rarely buy any “fun” makeup for my kit and I am planning to do some more avant-garde test shoots in the very near future.

The best thing was the friendly and helpful David from OCC threw in some other goodies with my purchase!

OCC Cosmetics "Wasabi"

What a nice surprise to find this bright green in my bag.  It’s not something I would normally pick, but I like the way it looks.  I’m noticed that lately I dressy pretty reserved and nondescript, but love to contract my mostly black wardrobe with strong polishes.  I also got the matching Wasabi loose color.

OCC "Wasabi"

Wasabi Swatch

I would love this as an accent color as a light smudge under the eye, just to add a touch of pop.  The color payoff is great and the pigment is quite blendable.

Leave a Reply

