Essie Resort and Summer Collection Swatches & Review

Good Day, Addicts!

I’m finally back with swatches!  I’ve been dying to pick up these lovely Essie shades from the 2010 Resort and Summer collections.  After looking at both collections, I exercised restraint and only purchased three!

Lapis of Luxury

I’m loving this cool toned, Cornflower/periwinkle kind of blue.  It’s different from any blue I own.  I love how soft and pretty it is.

Playa del Platinum

I’m sure you’ve all heard me discuss my love of Grey polishes and this one is no exception.  Playa Del Platinum has a bit of a glow to it.  Not a shimmer… hust a hint of something in the shade to keep it from looking too pale and chalky.

Pretty Edgy

The name says it all.  This color is pretty edgy by Essie standards.  Actually, the green is so bright, it reminds me of colorful kids clothes.  I’m loving this!

Turquoise & Caicos Turquoise & Caicos

Another fave.  I’d been coveting the shade so much I spotted it on a co-worker immediately.  So glad I have it now; it was a top contender for my Jamaica manicure!  You can get these lovelies on the Essie website.  I get mine at one of my favorite spots in the city, Beauty 35!

2 Responses to “Essie Resort and Summer Collection Swatches & Review”

  1. Hi,
    how much are the essie nail polish in beauty35? how about china glaze or opi?

    • Hi Angela,

      Beauty 35 has Essie polished for $5.99 and OPI for $7.99 If I’m not mistaken! They do not carry China Glaze, though but you can get China Glaze at 8ty8 beauty for a great price!

Leave a Reply

