Zoya Wonderful Collection Swatches and Review

I am so excited to have the opportunity to review this collection.  While I like shimmers, cremes are my true passion (vice, addiction..whatever) and the polishes of the Wonderful collection from Zoya for Fall 2010 truly are wonderful.  All of the following photos are two coats of polish with no top coat and the formula was fantastic.  Very easy application, even for a girl like me who never could color inside the lines.

Zoya Kristi

Kristi is a sexy red creme.  It reminds me of “Staggette” by Cheeky Monkey, but Kristi is more of a true red, and slightly less bright.  I’m not the biggest red fan, but I’d definitely wear this.

Zoya Shawn

I am in love with this green.  It’s brighter than an olive, more yellow based.  But it’s different from other greens like RBL No More War.  I was way late on the green bandwagon, but I’m making up for lost time and this green will be among the top of my fall polish rotation.

Zoya Cola

Cola is a reddish-brown creme.  Usually, when I think of reddish-brown I recall… The 80’s and early 90’s (yikes!).  When I was younger I used to dream of the dark, vampy, cool toned brown polishes that are now more available.  No one had really come out with deep browns back in the day.  At best you’d get colors similar to this one.  This shade looks much more modern than the “momish” reddish browns of the past – like Revlon “Toast of NY”.  I like it!

Zoya Burke

This is a nice, muted rose toned red.  If I had to go somewhere where I had to look “appropriate” I’d probably rock this.  I’m not ga ga over this shade.

Zoya Stacy

Nice classic vampy wine.  Really like this one!  It’s got a slightly muted feel to it. Stacy is definitely going in the rotation this fall!

Zoya Kelly

My Precious!  Dark, moody, totally fall appropriate.  I’m in love.  This is definitely my favorite of the collection.  I think gray is such a sophisticated shade to wear – and Kelly is no exception.  At first I thought this was similar to OCC’s “Dangerous” , but Kelly is a bit warmer, and I think a bit darker.  Really love this!

You can snag this collection on Zoya.com.  Happy Shopping!

Disclaimer: These were sent to me for review.

4 Responses to “Zoya Wonderful Collection Swatches and Review”

  1. I recently saw this ZOYA line at my beauty supply and was wondering about the line and colors – thanks for the review! I love Cola and Kelly, I will give them a try – although right now I can’t stop wearing my Chanel Particuliere!

  2. Hi again – I have a question for you this time – in these photos your topcoat is SO shiny – what do you use to get that super glossy wet look? Also, so you have a favorite base coat?

    • Hey there! I have to admit, my nails look so shiny because for the most part, I swatch them while they are still wet. I Will say, though that I love the Poshe fast drying top coat for a beautiful glassy shine. I also really love Nubar Foundation base coat and Diamont top coat.

Leave a Reply

