China Glaze Vntage Vixen Swatches and Review

I’m probably the last blogger to post swatches of these, but I’ve been crazy busy lately.  Without further delay here are my swatches of the China GlazeThis fall 2010, Vintage Vixen.  The other thing that makes this post special is this is my first attempt at natural daylight swatches!  I do hope you like them.

Overall, I really liked this collection.  The formula on these for the most part was was very nice.  Not too thick or thin.  There was one exception (see below)  Each swatch is 2 coats with no top coat.

China Glaze Classic Camel

I am in love with this color. On first sight in the bottle, I thought it looked a little drab.  I wasn’t sure I was going to like it before I tried it, but once I had it on, I loved it.   It reminds me of dijon mustard in this photo.   Unfortunately I had the most application trouble with this shade.  I’m not sure if I shook it before applying or if I got a faulty bottle or something.  I have no idea why it looks chunky on my nail.

China Glaze Foxy

This is a decent brown toned red.  It’s definitely a fall type of color.  the shimmer in it is nice.  I like it, but it’s probably ot going to be the first color I reach for fall.

China Glaze Ingrid

It’s LOVE!  You all know how I feel about grays and taupes.  this one has something special.  Tiny ribbons of gold shimmer throughout.  This photo doesn’t do it justice.

China Glaze Goin' My Way

Lovely coppery, bronze shimmer.  Definitely works Well for the fall.  Really pretty and earthy.

China Glaze Swing Baby

Sparkly silver foil.  This applied like a dream and is definitely more interesting to look at in person.

China Glaze Riveter Rouge

My favorite thing about this pretty cranberry red is the flecks of gold throughout this polish.  This shade is one of my favorites in this collection.

China Glaze Jitterbug

A darker gray silver shimmer with a foil finish.  Another favorite of mine.  I love gray!

China Glaze Hey Doll

Copper rose shimmer.  I surprised how much I like this color.  I wouldn’t normally gravitate towards this type of shade, but I think this looks nice on my skin tone and is also a work appropriate shade.

China Glaze Bogie

Dark polishes have always been my thing and Bogie is no exception.  This deep egplant shimmer is still light enough that it doesn’t look almost black.  just dark, shimmery and pretty!

China Glaze Emerald Fitzgerald

Lovely Green shimmer.  More yellow based than blue I think.  This is another favorite from this collection.

China Glaze Midnight Mission

Very appropriately names as this shimmer in this reminds me as the night sky!  What a gorgeous deep blue.  Another winner for me!  Absolutely love this!

Leave a Reply

