China Glaze Holiday 2010 Swatches and Review

Ok, fine!  I’m just a wee bit late on posting these.  I figure since it’s there is no end to winter in sight,  despite what Puxatony Phil and Staten Island Chuck (seriously, Staten Island has a groundhog named Chuck!) predict, I can get away with reviewing a holiday collection now right?  I picked up a few of the shades that piqued my interest on 8ty8 Beauty.

China Glaze Little Drummer Boy

This dark blue shimmer really caught my eye.  It’s not as “almost black” as other blues out there like Nars Midnight Express or Zoya Ibiza.

Ching Glaze Sugar Plums

Really like this.  This was definitely one of my go-to holiday shades.  Red Plum with gold glitter.  Even though the glitter particles are small, they are still a little difficult to remove, like most glitter polishes are.  I think this is the most traditional and festive of the holiday collection.

China Glaze Naughty and Nice

I can’t ever get enough of vampy dark polishes. This one is a dark plum creme and even though its not anything new, it’s lovely.

China Glaze Peace on Earth

Surprisingly, this was my favorite Holiday shade  I chose this antique gold/olive green  shimmer to wear during the holidays and to all the Holiday parties I attended.  It was different than you usual red and green holiday shades, but was still festive for the season.  Love it!

Leave a Reply

