Essie Winter 2010 Swatches and Review

I’d been waiting for this collection since I first heard about it.  Just when I think I’ve seen every dark, gray or green, something new comes along and I just had to pick up my faves from this collection.

Esie Going Incognito

This green is more yellow based and while this was the color I was most excited about having, I don’t think it looks as nice with my skintone as I’d hoped.  I expected a muted green and this color is brighter than I thought it would be.  I still think it’s a gorgeous green and I’ll probably still wear it anyway.

Essie Luxedo

Luxedo is a deep purple creme. I know it’s not anything we haven’t seen, but I really like this dark violet shade.  No matter how many dark polishes I have, I always want more!

Essie Hot Cocoa

One of my favorites of this collection.  Comparable to OPI YDKJ or other brown/taupe colors out there.  This one seems to have more brown than gray.

Essie Masquerade Belle

Masquerede Belle is actually much brighter than this picture shows.  It’s definitely more wine in tone than say a blackened red like Wicked.  I don’t like many reds, but I’ve worn this one more than once.

Essie Smokin Hot

Love love love!  This smokey dark gray is my fave of the collection.  I think it’s different from the other grays I own.  It’s got some purple to it, and while I love light grays, my favorites are darker ones.  So happy to have this in my Gray collection.

The formula on these are great! I didn’t have a problem with application.  I’m not a fan of wide brushes, so I always appreciate applying Essie polishes.  I got mine a Beauty 35, my favorite beauty supply store in the city but you can get these at essie.com.  Until next time, addicts!

Leave a Reply

